Friday, January 28, 2011

CLGA's 2010 First Person Narrative Essay Winners Announced

The CLGA is thrilled to announce the winners of the 2010 First Person Narrative National Essay Contest. Judges Anne Fleming and Bill Richardson selected the following stories from among many powerful entries that came in from across the country. 

First Prize:       What If by Margarita Miniovich

Second Prize:   Be Kind. I Speak French. by Benjamin Pradet

Third Prize:       My Family Inheritance by Ketu Kingston 

A prize was also awarded to a student from Toronto's Triangle Program, Michelle Carter, for the best entry written by an author under the age of 19. 

Congratulations to all of the entrants for bravely and generously sharing their stories and talents. Prize-winning and short-listed essays from the 2008 and 2010 contests will be anthologized in 2011.

No comments:

Post a Comment